top of page

5 Things I Love To Do on Sunday




One of my favorite days of the week is Sunday. Not only does it start a new week but it's one of the days where I can mentally and physically prepare to have a great and productive week.


Go to church!

I am definitely a church girl and I'm going to have my church moment, whether in person or virtually. I have a great pastor and my church family is everything to me. It sets the tone for the week because I can reflect on how good the service was and how lovable the fellowship was. Oh yeah, I'm a singer, so I sing in the choir, and that just adds the sprinkles on top.


Family time!

Being with my family is everything to me. Being a southerner, family time is definitely a must! Of course it's not all of my family. But my husband, son, mom, step-dad, sister, niece and nephews, is EVERYTHING! I love my family and they know it. Every day is not promised to us. So I want to definitely make the memories when I can.


Plan for the week!

"People don't plan to fail, they fail to plan!" This quote speaks reality. I am a planner babe. It's only right if I sit down and plan for the week. I have many categories and a strategy of how I plan for the week. It helps me and my husband to know what is going on and how to accommodate each other with the plans.


Cook!

I'm a cooker and I love to be in my kitchen. The kitchen gives me the mindset that I am creating a edible masterpiece that I put my heart in to. A lot of people (family and close friends) love my cooking. The kitchen is also like my zen room. I have my jazz music playing, a glass of wine or iced coffee, and off to creating a fulfilling meal I go.


Digital Detox and Relaxation!

Unplugging from social media and enjoying a nice hot shower or bubble bath, is the way to end any day. Since I am a music girl, I will ask "Alexa" or "Google" to play my smooth jazz radio on Pandora and just set the tone. It's my time to just clear my head and set the tone for the upcoming week. Sometimes, I will listen to podcast or a book, but it's mostly music. I can stay in this type of setting for HOURS! When I am done, I feel so much better.


My Sunday life style is simple and meaningful. It doesn't take a lot to make me happy, just the simple things in life.


This is what I do on a Sunday. What things do you like to do on a Sunday?





0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page