top of page

    7 Ways to Relax After Work


    This post may contain some links to other websites. I am not associated with the links and will not receive any type of commission from any clicks. All of the opinions mentioned in the post are my own.



    Hey y'all. Okay, so everybody knows that I am a busy girl. I mean I'm a productive person. I'm trying to take the word "busy" out of my vocabulary. It's a word that can come off sometimes with a negative feeling and I don't need anything around me to get a negative vibe. But any who. Sometimes, when I come home from work, I like to enjoy my evening and family time. I mean, I already program my mind to tell the rest of my body, we are going to have a nice relaxing evening after work.


    It is true that sometimes it's hard to unwind from a busy day at work and it makes it hard to relax and get it out of our minds. So, just do like I do, PROGRAM YOUR MIND early enough so by the time you get home, your body is ready for it. Now, things can happen and it changes your entire evening. But if you can avoid from things happening, then you should be okay.





    1. Leave work at work


    Now, sometimes this is hard maybe because of the type of day you have had. But, it's best for the mind and body to leave work at work. You can't fully relax if you are still thinking about what took place today or what you forgot to do or what you need to do. Now if you work at home, then maybe you need to specify work hours and home hours. Don't combine the two.


    2. Take a nice shower or bath


    Most will do this right before going to bed. But think about it. Your body needs to relax and remove all of the toxins on the outside that you have came across in the day. Taking a nice hot shower or bath can help your body muscles relax and get comfortable. It can also help wash off the tension on and in your body.




    3. Exercise


    Yep, you knew this one was coming. But, exercise is really a great way to relax and just clear your mind of the things that happened in the day. You know you get to get that frustration out of your system. Now, don't over do it but just do it so you can relax and clear your mind. Even if you only do 30 minutes each day, you're doing something. And I think your body would thank you for getting up and get to moving.


    4. Your favorite hobby.


    Now, my favorite hobby is to work/play in my planner stickers and planners. While doing this, it helps me to relax and just be at peace. I get to create and design something and not even worry about the cares of the world. That's what a hobby is supposed to do. Take your mind off the worries of the world and just enjoy. So whatever your favorite hobby is, do it and have fun doing it.


    5. Block off some down time.


    Depending on what time you get off work, block off you some down time to just do nothing. This is something that should be on your calendar everyday. Well, if not everyday, at least four (4) days out of the week. You don't want to wear your body out and yes, our bodies can get worn out. So, whether you have a paper calendar or a digital calendar, make sure you block off some down time after work so you can just relax and meditate.


    6. Listen to some soft music.


    I love music! I love the way it makes me feel. I love the way I can relate to the lyrics. I love the special chord that each song gives that maybe no one else will point out but I hear it. Music makes me feel good. There are many outlets to let you listen to music. Pandora. Spotify. YouTube. iTunes. And the list goes on and on. So, plug in some earbuds or link a Bluetooth speaker to your device and turn on some music and allow you body, mind, and soul to escape in the sounds of the music and RELAX!





    7. Turn off Social Media


    I know this might be hard for some but it's doable. Sometimes, social media can be overwhelming and take control of your mind and you're stuck to it. But think about it like this. While you're sleep, you're not on social media. So I don't think a few hours away from it is going to hurt any thing. This is a MUST for everyone. Take a break from it to clear your mind and just enjoy the natural things of life. Trust me, social media can wait.



    Maybe some of the things I listed here will help you to relax after work. Or maybe you have some ideas to help you. Just make sure you relax after work and enjoy the remaining of your day.


    How do you relax after work? We would love to hear from you. You can leave a comment letting us know how you relax.




    34 views0 comments

    © 2023  by Real Life, Love, & Me Blog.                      Theme created by Wix.com 

    bottom of page