top of page

    A New Element of Me!

    There are so many "elements" of me that it's really hard to pinpoint one that I do or who I am. I am a child of God, wife, mom, friend, sister, encourager, singer, director, solopreneur, a visionary, and all that other stuff that go in between that. But on February 23rd, I saw a new element of myself. I thought I had seen this before but obstacles came and pretty much threw that out the window. But on this day, I saw it again and the picture was much more clear to see this time.


    I hosted an event for my wife community and it went over very well. We laughed. We cried. We enjoyed the fellowship. We had great food. We true enjoyed ourselves. Wives left feeling better about themselves and with some great advice from other wives.


    So what's the new element? Well, I saw myself as an achiever. Why do I say an achiever? Well, I am so use to people telling me to do something and I do it to please them and not myself. But this particular time, I did something that I wanted to do, that I worked hard for, that I was determined to do, and see a difference for the better afterwards. And for that, it makes me an achiever.


    Anybody can call you an achiever but it doesn't hit you until you have done something for yourself and you can look back and smile and say YES, I DID THAT! I am proud of myself to say the least and it only gives me hope that the next event will be even better.



    I am an ACHIEVER!!


    13 views0 comments

    © 2023  by Real Life, Love, & Me Blog.                      Theme created by Wix.com 

    bottom of page