top of page

    Happy May!



    Happy May to you and yours! Okay, I have been wanting to get back to sending out newsletters but I can’t even blame it on “life happening”. It was that when I would think about it, it would be passed the deadline of when I wanted to get it

    out. And, sometimes it would be procrastination. So, I said, at the beginning of the month of May, mid 2nd quarter, I was going to do it no matter what.


    So, here it is!


    Last month ended on a great note for me because I was able to spend it with some close friends on a girls trip. It was so needed y’all. If you are ever in the Braselton, Georgia area, please please go to Chateau Elan. Y’all it is BEAUTIFUL! Over all the month of April was a good month. Ending the first quarter the way I did, I didn’t know how April was going to turn out. However, I was determined to make it a great month. Second by second. Minute by minute. Hour by hour. Day by day. Week by week.

    So, I still like to break down my monthly goals in categories. It helps me balance life instead of throwing everything out at once and feeling overwhelmed.

    Personal: Taking a day for myself weekly just to decompress the things I have tackled with. It could be by way of journaling, taking a nice hot bubble bath, going on a coffee or dinner date (and yes that is okay with me being married), or just come home and don’t turn on any electronic devices and get in the bed and take a long nap.


    Career: Continue my education in learning how it become a better teacher. Attend conferences in person and virtually. Also, network with other teachers to gather ideas for #teacherlife.


    Marriage: Make sure I tell my husband I love you several times in a day. February 14th changed the both of our lives and I don’t want to let anything pass me by. Also, spend as much quality time I can with him.

    Relationships: Reach out to my family and close friends daily. Send out “thinking about you” cards weekly.

    Business: Growing my blog daily. Reading and networking to learn more about the daily changes in the industry. Sticking to the posting schedule that I have created for the month. Use the tools of scheduling posts more regularly. Schedule my photo shoot to update my blog pictures. And start using the tools you have LA COSTA instead of just always buying new ones.


    And, there you have it. These are my goals for the month of May. Have you written out your goals for the month? What areas/categories are you going to focus on for the month? Let's both end the month on a great note.


    Let’s go May!

    XOXO 💋

















    3 views0 comments

    © 2023  by Real Life, Love, & Me Blog.                      Theme created by Wix.com 

    bottom of page