top of page

    How Did I Start Blogging???



    I have been asked this question so many times and I have a very simple answer…I just did it! But what led to the “just do it” moment is where the background comes from.

    I got married July 10, 2010. After that day, I wanted to start networking with some other married ladies. Not just the ones I knew in person, but virtually. So I started researching “wife” groups on Facebook (instagram was around then...I don’t think). And guess what??? I could not find ONE!! Back then, Facebook wasn’t on the level that it is on now. It is so broad now, that everything is on there. It’s actually almost as close to Google when you are looking for something or somebody.

    In the process of searching for a group to network with, I started a separate journal to describe about my days as a wife. I noticed that I was writing in that more and more than just my normal journal. It was (and still is) one of my favorite journals to write in because I learn every day about myself in being a wife. Good days. Bad days. Joyful days. Sorrowful days. Questionable days. Unquestionable days. Yes, as a wife, we have them all!

    A few weeks went by and I made this statement in one of my journal inserts: I wonder how many women have been looking for a wife group that is Christian based but also non-judgmental and like to have some good ole’ fun. That pondered on my brain for a few months. I am still journaling my days as a wife and I’m still trying to find a group to network with.

    My 2nd year anniversary was approaching but I informed my husband that I wanted to start a blog about being a wife. He asked me okay but why about being a wife. I said because I can’t find any that are just real life feelings. Everything I was coming to and finding was based on what others have wrote about or spoke on but the “wife” never experienced that herself. So that definitely didn’t feel real to me. I wanted to tell about the realness of being a wife. I mean the moments about wanting to knock off his head, curse him out, undress him with your eyes, kiss him down, tell him you love him, and pray for him ALL IN THE SAME DAY!

    July 12, 2012, “The Journey of Being A Wife” blog was birthed. The very first blog post was published and out for the public to see it. Sadly, the first platform I used to create that post, I can’t find it and it’s gone forever. But I know I did it. HA! I was publishing a blog post monthly. I also created tabs to showcase recipes (I love to cook) and pictures of my married life. I also had a tab to download calendars to help you stay on track and organize your life, as wife. See, I have always been an organized person…lol




    Since the day I gave birth to this vision, I have changed platforms many times, had writer’s block, wanting to shut it down completely, creating a group on Facebook to open up the community to one on one interaction (in which the community has over 800 members from all over the US). The Facebook group has the shorter version of the blog title and it’s called “Being A Wife Network”. In order to join the community, you must answer the questions.


    Now, before I end this post, let me tell you how this blog came to life. As a wife, we wear so many hats. But before we were a wife, we were a whole woman. So my married lifestyle, I just want to leave it in that category. But I love to craft, plan, cook, clean, and so much more. There is so much more to me than just being a wife. I wanted to showcase a “real” lifestyle for people. No, everyday it’s not glitz and glamour. There are hard days where I just want to give up and walk away from it all. But I don’t and I won’t. So that it how this blog was created. And from that blog, a podcast was also formed. The podcast is a hit and miss thing. I'm going to start it back up, I just don't know when and that's being REAL!


    There you have it. That is my background stories and I’m sticking to it…lol. This is why I blog. It’s a creative outlet that I can let the world into my life through words.


    And, I hope you enjoy it! The blog posts, that is.




    If you have any suggestions on post, you can email me at RealLifeLoveandMe@gmail.com.


    SMOOCHES!


    xoxo



    4 views0 comments

    © 2023  by Real Life, Love, & Me Blog.                      Theme created by Wix.com 

    bottom of page