top of page

    I. Am. Blessed!

    As I was driving to work this morning, I started to think about a few things that I am blessed to have. This list may not seem big to you, but trust me, it's BIG to me! 

    I am not rich, but I am blessed. 

    I am not super healthy, but I am blessed. 

    I don't have a fancy house, but I am blessed. 

    I don't drive a fancy car, but I am blessed. 

    I don't have a maid, but I am blessed. 

    I don't have several college degrees, but I am blessed. 

    I don't eat out at the fanciest restaurants everyday, but I am blessed. 

    I don't wear "only" name brand clothing, but I am blessed.

    I don't hang out at the golf clubs or the expensive social clubs, but I am blessed. 

    I don't hold my pinky finger up while drinking coffee, but I am blessed. 

    I don't always speak proper language, but I am blessed. 

    I am not the best looking person, but I am blessed. 

    I think you can see where I am going with this. I know some people that look down on others if they don't fit in the "right category" of living. I don't get it. But maybe this is where God wants me right now in my life; to not get it and just let Him handle it. 

    I do promise to take good care of what I do have and continue to be thankful for the small things. Because when God blesses me with the big things, I will know it's Him rewarding me for being faithful and thanking Him constantly. 


    In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

    1 Thessalonians 5:18 KJV




    0 views0 comments

    © 2023  by Real Life, Love, & Me Blog.                      Theme created by Wix.com 

    bottom of page