top of page

    I am Thankful

    Last week, not only was I off from work the entire week for Thanksgiving but my family got together and had a dinner. That meant the world to me to be with family for the day. First, let's talk about my mini vacation.


    Once I got off work the Friday before the week of Thanksgiving, that's when my vacation started. What was my plan while I was off? To sleep and rest as much as possible. I will say, I did accomplish both...lol! I have never had that type of vacation before so I didn't know how to react but trust me, I did enjoy it. I got our of the house for a couple of days but mostly I was in enjoy Hallmark!


    Now, let's talk about Thanksgiving...


    On Thanksgiving day, my church and my husband's church fellowship with each other. This year, his church was the host church. Yes, we are members of two different churches. Don't ask and I won't tell :-)! So we had service early that day and it was really good. When we left there, we went to my grandmother's (through marriage) house to spend the early part of the day with her. She's 100 years old so every second counts. That didn't go as it normally does but we made the best of it. So we left there and went over to my cousin's house.


    There was great food, a lot of laughs, games being played, and everyone happy. Not everyone could make it but the ones that could, made it worth it. We don't have many gatherings together so this was special. My cousin hosted it at her home and she did an awesome job. Family gatherings was very big with my grandmother. So if she was still alive, she would have enjoyed that day.


    Thanksgiving day + family enjoying themselves = AWESOME SAUCE! Getting together with family is so important and so needed, especially when it's not a sad occasion.


    I am so thankful that I got to witness this moment and created memories that will last a lifetime.







    3 views0 comments

    © 2023  by Real Life, Love, & Me Blog.                      Theme created by Wix.com 

    bottom of page