top of page

    My Morning Routine




    Some people would think that having a routine is just a crazy idea. But it’s not. Having a routine, especially in the morning time can help you in so many ways. It has taken me a while to create the right morning routine for myself but I think the one that I created is working bout just fine. Even if I find myself working from home, I still make sure I do my morning routine.


    Oh, and yeah, I have a reminder card in my Catch-All planner to remind me every day of my routines (yes, I have both a morning and evening routine).

    Morning Routine

    Wake up early (at least 30 minutes before 6:00 am)

    Morning Meditation/Scripture

    Drink a full glass of water

    Exercise (at least for 30 minutes)

    Eat Breakfast

    Get ready for work

    Listen to something inspiring/motivating

    Leave home for work no later than 7:50 am


    In my morning routine, noticed I didn’t add anything in there relating to social media or checking emails. Being a blogger/influencer, I consider that as work. So, I prefer to check those items during my work hours. I even stopped checking them on my drive to work.


    I heard on a podcast that “it takes 60 days for your mind to become familiar with a routine” and that’s paraphrasing. So if I continue to do my morning routine, then it will become a normal habit for me.


    Do you have a morning routine?






    xoxo


    10 views0 comments

    © 2023  by Real Life, Love, & Me Blog.                      Theme created by Wix.com 

    bottom of page